Thank you for visiting the Napier-Looby Bar Association’s website! The Napier-Looby Bar Association (“NLBA”) is a bar association dedicated to the advancement and development of African-American attorneys as well as other attorneys and individuals interested in issues affecting the African-American community. Its membership consists of attorneys, in the private and public sectors, as well as judges, law professors, law students, paralegals and other interested individuals. Become a member of the NLBA through our Membership Page.

The NLBA provides a unique platform for professional development and legal education, networking, and involvement in the community. It promotes the exchange of information between lawyers and legal associations, covering all areas of law and public and professional interests.

NLBA provides regular opportunities for its members to socialize and network with each other, sharing their knowledge, contacts, and information about job opportunities. This is an excellent way for attorneys to continue building their client bases and for law students to find mentors and to discover information about job opportunities.

NLBA also strives to provide educational opportunities for its members and the community at large to learn about or expand their knowledge about legal issues relevant to members of our community. Past educational topics covered have included judicial forums and tools and tips from the bench.

In coordinating social events, continuing legal education, and pro bono and volunteer opportunities, the NLBA promotes the objectives of the National Bar Association and addresses the needs of the African-American community. We welcome you to visit our website as often as you like and join us in celebrating African-American culture, influence, and progress in the Nashville legal community.

Visit us on Facebook.

“Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.”

Martin L. King, Jr.

2020 Executive Officers

Executive Officers:

Mary Beard

David Jones

Arrin Richards

Chicoya Gallman

Courtney Smith

I’Ashea Myles-Dihigo

Jennifer Wade

Board of Directors:
Robyn Kimbrough
Ashley Upkins
Cyrus Booker
Stephanie Williams

Napier-Looby Bar Foundation Board:
Mary Beard
William “Paz” Haynes
Billye Sanders
Angela Williams
Aleece McKnight
Carvin Vaughn
Andrea Perry
Princess Page
William Stover