History of the Napier-Looby Bar Foundation

In 2001, the NLBA authorized the formation of The Napier-Looby Bar Foundation, Inc. (NLBF).  The purpose of the NLBF is to raise funds for scholarships and charitable donations to deserving individuals and endeavors in the Middle Tennessee community.  One of the foundation’s most popular events is an annual banquet and awards program which serves to honor distinguished attorneys and judges.  NLBA has been privileged to have speakers of national prominence at its banquet and awards programs, including, among others, Drew Days, Assistant Attorney General for Civil Rights;  Mary Francis Berry, United States Civil Rights Commission; Judge Nathaniel R. Jones, United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit; Fred D. Gray, President, National Bar Association; Julius L. Chambers, Director-Counsel of the NAACP Legal Defense Fund; Jack Greenburg, Professor of Law, Columbia University; Roderick Gillum, General Counsel, Saturn Corporation; Justice Reuben V. Anderson, Mississippi Supreme Court; Justice Dennis W. Archer, Michigan Supreme Court; and Dr. Benjamin Hooks.

Click here to go to NBLF’s website.

“Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.”

Martin L. King, Jr.

2021 Executive Officers

Executive Officers:

David Jones

I’Ashea Myles

Mary Beard

Princess Rogers

Bridget Edwards

Chicoya Gallman

Chantley Fraizer

Board of Directors:
Robyn Kimbrough
Ashley Upkins
Cyrus Booker
Stephanie Williams

Napier-Looby Bar Foundation Board:
David Jones
Billye Sanders
Angela Williams
Amy Willoughby Bryant
Aleece McKnight
Carvin Vaughn
Courtney Smith
Princess Page
Andrea Perry
William Stover